English Subtitles: Clover (J-Drama, 2012)

Okay… I’m going to make subs for this drama.

Title: Clover

Date aired: April 13 – June 29, 2012

Station: TV Tokyo

Synopsis: Aah…. I’m too lazy to write a synopsis. Just click on this link for more information. http://asianwiki.com/Clover_(Dorama)

Opening song: Plunge (プランジ) by THE NAMPA BOYS

Ending song: Shiro-tsumekusa/Clover (白詰草/くろーばー) by Shounan no Kaze (湘南乃風)

I’m going to make some rules here.

1. Do NOT remove my name from the subtitles.
I’ve spent so many hours to make these subs, so it’s rude if you remove my name.

2. Do NOT ask me when I’m going to release the subs for next episode.
Comments like: “I want the next episode” or “Next episode pleeeeease!” will be IGNORED.

3. Do NOT repost my subtitles anywhere without my permission.
I’m not that stupid, you know. At least I know how to use Google.

4. Please NOTIFY me if you want to use these subtitles for translation into other languages.

That’s all (for now).

Many thanks to Hotelpapers for providing the raws and Japanese subtitles, and doing QC.

Subtitles:

Note: Since I made some mistakes on ep. 1 and 2 (Akai Ichita should be Akai Itta), I edited them and uploaded new files.

Ep. 1:

http://www6.zippyshare.com/v/28814633/file.html

Ep. 2: 

http://www6.zippyshare.com/v/13333787/file.html

Ep. 3:

http://www6.zippyshare.com/v/6949951/file.html

Ep. 4:

http://www1.zippyshare.com/v/77501043/file.html

Ep. 5:

http://www36.zippyshare.com/v/58665968/file.html

Ep. 6:

http://www46.zippyshare.com/v/65503280/file.html

Ep. 7: *updated*
http://www32.zippyshare.com/v/12008402/file.html

Ep. 8-12: working on them!!

Since I have to move to another town, I might not be able to update the subs. New place, new job… so many things going on in real life. I will update when I have free time. So please wait patiently…

Image

This entry was posted in drama subtitles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to English Subtitles: Clover (J-Drama, 2012)

  1. berserk_gutts says:

    Thanks for episode 1 & 2 subtitles. Please do upload the remaining ones, thanks! 🙂

  2. ombink says:

    Many thanks!
    finaly i can watch this dorama with sub!
    but, would you mirror this subtitle on another file hosting like mediafire or etc?
    i have problem to multiple download in hotfile..
    😀

  3. rahmat says:

    thanks dude for update clover episode 4 ,,,, i love you so much

  4. thank you so much still working for this clover’s sub.. 😀

  5. Vic says:

    Thanks a lot for sub this dorama. Awesome!

  6. Kristen says:

    Thank you so, so much for these subs!

  7. Grrid says:

    Thanks for subbing this. :))

  8. budi_na says:

    Yay!!! Finally there’s sub to this drama! Thank you so much, hopefully you can finish subbing for the whole episodes 🙂

  9. CEB says:

    cool man.. I will keep track of your work.. I had all the avi downloaded on d-accdict but never gave a chance to the serie because I couldn`t keep up with the story even if I read the manga which is awesome.. now I will be happy to give it another go..

  10. teraxa says:

    Hi, thanks for subbing. It’s great drama.
    Would you mind if I translate your subs into my language (czech)?

  11. Vic says:

    Thanks for the episode 6!

  12. thank’s for all sub… ^_^
    sorry before.. can i ask about subt 7-12 is on your project now?

    • usachan99 says:

      I don’t drop this drama. I will post ep.7-12 when they’re done, and don’t ask me when I’m going to release them.
      I’m not subbing 24/7, I do it only when I have free time.
      And since my friend asked me to edit the subs for Moshidora movie, ep. 7 will be delayed.
      Sorry ^^

  13. Brainz says:

    Thank you for ep 7. Your hard work is appreciated.

  14. Kagami Taiga says:

    Thanks for making the subs up till episode 7, really appreciate your time and efforts! 🙂
    Hope your moving will be a smooth one *thumbs up*
    Looking forward to episode 8-12 subs soon, whenever that is 🙂 Thanks!

    • usachan99 says:

      I’m really sorry for making u guys wait. But the thing is I’m super busy with “real” work right now and don’t have time and energy to sub drama or update this blog. It can’t be helped since I have to work to pay the bills. I intend to finish this series, so please wait patiently.

      • Ururu says:

        Yes, we understand how hectic “real life” can be, and all that you’ve done here have been SO MUCH for us Clover fans already, I’m pretty none of us here could thank you enough man 🙂 Take your time there matey!

  15. Kat says:

    Is it possible to reupload the first few episodes on other sites? Hotfile has apparently been shut down… 😦

  16. withu says:

    Thank you so much for making the sub for this drama…but if you don’t mind, could you re-upload the sub for ep 1 – 3 via zippyshare ? I couldn’t DL from hotfile..thanks before.. 🙂

  17. senpai says:

    sorry…
    when sub episodes 8-12? ^^

  18. calooynia13 says:

    Thanks for subbing appreciate the work since I know I have tried to sub shows before and the amount of time and effort is not even fair to just do it for free so I really appreciate it.

  19. morgg says:

    Thank you for subbing this! I was searching for it since I saw it in my visit to Japan

  20. Stef25 says:

    Thanks so much for your work on this drama!

  21. morgg says:

    Hi! I know we shouldn’t ask but, after 3 years… are you still working on the missing episodes? I can’t find subtitles anywhere else…

    Please usagi9to9issho, you are our only hope 🙂

Leave a Reply

