My Favorite Summer Dramas

1. Hanzawa Naoki
It is a pretty intense drama. Some people may not like the cartoonish villains and think that the actors are overacting, but I like them and enjoy their acting.

2. Doctors 2 – Saikyou no Meii
I didn’t plan to watch this drama because I didn’t watch Season 1 and the SP. But since the ratings were so high, I gave it a try and then I was hooked. I like Moriyama Sensei here (yes, he is a cartoonish villain as well) and I think Takashima Masanobu (the actor who played Moriyama) should win the best supporting actor.

3. Kyuumei Byouto 24-ji 5
Even though Eguchi Yosuke has left this series, I still like it. Well, basically I like drama about ER.

4. Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo
This drama is so hilarious. I can’t stop laughing when I watch it. I haven’t read the manga so I can’t compare the drama with it.

5. Keibuho Yabe Kenzo 2
This drama is also hilarious. I didn’t plan to watch it because I didn’t watch Season 1. But once I started, I was hooked. Unfortunately, no one has subbed this drama. I guess it’s difficult to sub this kind of drama.

6. Woman
At first, I stayed away from this drama because I didn’t want to watch a tearjerker. But since this drama is so popular, I gave it a try. And I like it. The story and acting are just great.

7. Furueru Ushi
This is a creepy drama. But I like it. The ending could have been better but I still enjoyed the ride. Unfortunately, there is no subs for this drama at the moment.

8. Pin to Kona
It’s kabuki that draws me in. Well, I’m not a fan of idols but I don’t dislike eye candies.

9. Oh, My Dad!
It’s not a popular drama but the acting is good. Even the child actor can play the role very well. Somehow I can understand Shinkai’s  (the lead character) feelings. You can’t give up your dream, but at the same time you have to face the reality. Well, the ending only happens in dramaland, but this drama has given me encouragement.

This entry was posted in drama and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment